..... at the bottom of the garden.

I think we get such a good variety of birds coming into the garden because we're lucky in that where the garden ends, the wood begins. I've only seen the Hawk once today and I didn't manage to blip him but the Chaffinch whilst not as bold as the Robin don't seem to be averse to people.

This morning was beautiful and milder, but instead of going out walking I went to see Angela and another girlfriend.  There was lots to catch up on and lots of good coffee too  -  where did the time go?  Well I don't really know, but it didn't leave time for walking which is why I'm grateful for blips from the garden.  The weather has turned very cold now with a biting wind and  I'm going to a NADFAS meeting this evening.  It's a lecture on the Impressionists and although these occasions are always enjoyable I'm not looking forward to being out in this weather.

Thank you for the kind comments, hearts and stars left for my WidWed shot which is now on page one of Popular.  It's very kind and much appreciated. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.