Mono Monday Results ....

And Abstract Thursday ... theme of "travel".

Well, you have done it again!  I have very much enjoyed going through all the Mono Monday entries and seeing what you can't live without.  There were a total of 150 entries ... it was almost impossible to choose my favorites and Honorable Mentions.  But here they are ....

Five favorites (in no particular order): 
Incredibish - I like the fact that he said he "chose" not to be without his beautiful Janet.
Majoayee - I shutter to think about life without this item!
Anneli - This is a wonderful portrait.
tlde - Wonderfully composed and lovely sentiment.
Landscapeartist - I just love everything about this photo ... the shadows are fantastic.

Six Honorable Mentions (in no particular order):
isbi - This is a wonderful portrait and funny write up ... not what you thought she was going to say!
maura143 - I feel much the same ... I can't live without a pet in my life.
ladypop - This is a beautiful composition.
sparks789 - I love that everyone (including Richmond) is looking into the camera.
DonnaWanna - This another wonderful portrait.  I liked the soulful eyes of Toto.
Lala - This just made me smile!

Thanks again for all the really fantastic entries for this past week! 

Now for this coming Monday's theme.  In honor of National Love Your Pet day, which just so happens to be Monday, February 20, the theme is "Love your pet".   I realize that not everyone has a pet so I will leave the interpretation open. There are all kinds of "pets" not just the four (or two or three in some cases) legged ones. Surprise me!  Please tag your entries MM161.  If you don't tag your entries MM161 it makes it difficult to find everyone! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.