Squirrel Blip Friday .....

This past Monday when I was at the Nazareth Public Library I signed up to attend a book discussion.  The book was Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls.  I had read it many years ago and I thought I still had the book. I looked around for the book so that I could refresh my memories of it, but I just couldn't find it.

Even though I couldn't find the book I still decided to attend the discussion, which was this morning. This was only the second time I have attended a book club discussion.  It was a lot of fun! I really enjoyed listening to everyone's opinion of the book ... they were all quite diverse. 

I returned home after the book club and had to wait almost all day for the squirrels to come out.  It was such a sunny day so I was surprised when I didn't see many squirrels out.  Because it's been so cold I haven't been spending much time in the sun room or the backyard. And as a result the squirrels have become apprehensive of me again ... I will have to win back their confidence!

Happy Squirrel Blip Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.