Silly Saturday ....

After lunch this afternoon we went up to Plainfield Rail Trail to see if the chippy was out.  It was much colder out than we thought ..... the wind was wicked.  We put some peanuts and seeds down for him/her and then walked a little up the trail.  On the way back down the trail we stopped to check on chippy but we didn't see him/her at all.  That's probably a good thing as it means he/she is hopefully deep below ground keeping out of the wind.  

We were home by mid-afternoon and didn't go back out as snow is forecast for tonight.  I had taken some pictures this morning before we went out .... and I was going to post another Tufted Titmouse photo.

But then the snow started just before supper.  At one point late in the evening I checked out the upstairs back window and saw the winter wonderland featured in the my main blip.  Good thing I'm a procrastinator and I hadn't blipped yet!  The extra was shot from our bedroom window looking out to the front yard .... I had used the flash for this picture so as to illuminate the snow flakes.  The snow accumulating on the trees was beautiful.  

For both pictures I had the windows open!  Silly me!

BTW: This is our new deck and pool that R labored all summer to build and put up! ♥

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.