Pre-Mono Monday ....

As promised here is my Pre-Mono Monday reminder entry for MM213 ... theme of "out of your comfort zone."

Three things about this picture make this out of my comfort zone:
1. It's a selfie of a sort.
2. It's a selfie that reflects my whole self. 
3. I had to walk through snow to get it.

I'm not particularly fond of doing self portraits as I don't usually like the way I look in them .... although I have been getting more comfortable doing them. 

And for personal reasons I hardly ever post a full body self portrait! My shadow reflects who I really am .... flaws and all!  When we post on blipfoto we have the ability to remain anonymous ..... sometimes hiding our true selves.  And I'm not always comfortable showing my disability for fear of being judged unfairly.  

But blippers are of a different breed and I can't say that has ever happened here!  Well, at least not to my face!! Thank you!  ♥

So this is a reminder that tomorrow's MM is "out of your comfort zone" .... and you can interpret this any way you wish!  Please tag your entries MM213 or Mono Monday 213.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.