Mono Monday: Week 213 .......

.... Out of your Comfort Zone.

I had to do some shopping this morning so I was up early and out of the house by 9:00 am!  Which is not my norm ... and maybe a little out of my comfort zone

On the way to Hobby Lobby I first stopped at Louise Moore County Park. I was hoping that there would be a few walkers that I could ask to take their portraits .... definitely way out of my comfort zone!!  Unfortunately, the park was almost deserted.  There were a couple cars in the parking lot but I didn't see anybody.   I took a few shots including the one above and then left. 

I ordinarily don't go out to many parks by myself as I'm a little uncomfortable being there alone.  As I love being outside (especially in the summer months) I wish that I was more comfortable walking at the many parks that we have available here.  But as you can imagine after seeing my selfie from yesterday I feel vulnerable at times.  Jacobsburg State Park is the one exception .... I love it there and usually feel very safe.

Speaking of being out of your comfort zone ....

At Hobby Lobby this morning I had to pick up some fabric for my current project.  Manning the fabric counter was a gentleman who ordinarily doesn't not work in this department.  To say he was out of his comfort zone would be putting it mildly!  It wasn't until I was driving home that I realized that I should have asked him for his portrait!  But that's so far out of my comfort zone that I didn't even think about asking him!

Please tag your MM entries MM213 or Mono Monday 213. As soon as I post this I will be checking out all your wonderful entries!  Thank you in advance for entering this week's challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.