Pre-Mono Monday ....

Okay, this is neither mono nor one of my pets!  But this is still my Pre-Mono Monday blip!  So, please don't use this as an example for tomorrow's MM theme of Love your pet!

Today was not your average February day here in the Northeast ... we hit a record high today of 67° F. beating the record high of 63° F set in 1997! Yesterday was also 67° F. Because of the nice warm temperatures we decided to go to Mariton Wildlife Sanctuary in the hopes that the chipmunks might be out.  Sadly, we didn't see any chippies but there were lots of birds. We have been there before and have never been disappointed. 

It was a good test for my new telephoto lens.  I took lots and lots of pictures and I couldn't choose just one.  So a collage was the obvious choice.

In the top picture is one of my favorite birds ... a tufted titmouse.  The bottom picture is a white-breasted nuthatch.  And the left picture is a male Northern cardinal. 

Mono Monday reminder:  In honor of National Love Your Pet day, which just so happens to be Monday, February 20, the theme is "Love your pet".   I realize that not everyone has a pet so I will leave the interpretation open. There are all kinds of "pets" not just the four (or two or three in some cases) legged ones. Surprise me!  Please tag your entries MM161.  If you don't tag your entries MM161 it makes it difficult to find everyone! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.