Tin Tabernacle

TT left early for work – I barely noticed. I think BB got up early today, I did not.  He was watching TV when I came downstairs.  We had a quiet morning.  I attacked the laundry baskets and had a washing fest – which had to be well-pegged to the line.  Late morning we went for a walk by the river.  As ever BB was starving, so we had lunch at the GG – pizza again for him.  We had a quick visit to the supermarket, before heading home to rescue some washing which was hanging off the line.

We then drove down to Dunbar and headed to Lauderdale Park. It was busy, so we headed to the other park near the East Beach.  He had it to himself! We then headed back to Lauderdale Park and it was much quieter, so he could play on the things he wanted to play on.

Once home, I rescued the rest of the washing and made pancakes as requested by BB.

I read about this tin tabernacle in the local newspaper recently, as there is a bid to demolish it.  It had been used as the hall for a nearby church, but doesn’t appear to be in use anymore.   The extra shows BB in the laburnum walkway in St Mary's Pleasance - with the aconites adding some colour to proceedings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.