Another Birthday

Mine - gosh,  at my age they don't 'arf come round quick!! I share my Birthday with amongst others,  one June Brown, Actress and mainly of EEnders fame.  She's 90 today ......  But I'm not!!

Anyway it's been a lovely day - weather wise not too bad, a little rain and a little sun - lots of cards, flowers, presents and good wishes too (some of those good wishes have come from you kind lot, thank you very much).

We went to Chester for 'Afternoon Tea' in a smart hotel (took advantage of the very nice C present from grandchildren)!!;  my #1 daughter came to call when we got home and brought these lovely Tulips and Mr T cooked us a delicious dinner.

LetterBox flowers arrived through the ................. letterbox this morning in Extra. They arrive flat, of course, and the most delicate blooms are wrapped in netting.  Once in the vase they will take a couple of days to come into their own.  I love receiving LetterBox flowers, they must choose the healthiest of blooms which last for ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.