Public art

If you are kind enough to have read my daily blog posts over the last five years, you will no doubt have recognised that I am a fan of public art. That doesn't mean I indiscriminately love all pieces of public art but I think they are a vital part of a healthy society. Just yesterday, I saw this lovely mural in Manchester. 

Over the last few years, there have been two new buildings opened at school and both have looked oddly spare at first: clean, new, minimalist but with something missing. And then, over time, they start to fill up with sculptures and pictures on the wall, that kind of thing. And then they look part of the school. 

I popped out of a meeting this morning and saw these gorgeous little fellows on a window sill. 

**** 
-3.9kg (recovering!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.