Avoiding eye contact

This afternoon I had to go for a hospital appointment.  The waiting room was packed with an interesting assortment of folk all waiting for a variety of orthopaedic consultations.  But it was one of those occasions where conversation was not being encouraged other than with the friend or relative who had been kind enough to bring the patients along...

I realised that I was looking at feet and legs.  Then I thought about Abstract Thursday but I didn't know if there was a theme.  So i decided to make my own waiting room theme.  Just look at the hands!!  And the feet!  And the shoes?  And what about what they are doing with their legs?  And has the middle person got two pairs of trousers on?  I wonder why the woman on the left is in a wheelchair and what is she holding on her lap?  why are they all here?

What do they thin of me? Have they noticed that I've got my camera out?

if they were going to say something to me, what would they say?  Any ideas?

The stories behind the shot...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.