But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

We took Merlin through the Gunpowder Mill with the intention of finding a Blip there. It’s a good place for snowdrops, but they’re a long way from being ready and, as I was short of time, I waited my turn at this much photographed fern. It does make a good subject, but I’ll have to come back with a pair of scissors to snip off the straggly stems of the wee one underneath. That will, of course, improve everybody else's pictures as well.



Later on, there was a portrait session at the camera club; it had been planned to have a male model but the arrangements fell through. Personally, I have never been comfortable with young, professional, female models; it probably goes back to the days before I was allowed to type my own documents at work and had to deal with a rather underdressed and educationally challenged typist. Stefi, tonight’s extra and model is from Madrid, which created a language barrier, is programmed to hold a pose until the flash fires and then, instantly, move on to the next pose. However, the sessions do improve my skills, both in pressing the button and in the post-processing, so I will continue going and hope for older models that I find more interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.