A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Flower Friday!

Of a sort!

After my hair appt this morning we went to IKEA. We don't go very often but on a miserable and wet day it's not a bad place to pass a couple of hours.

We have just arranged to have out dining room and conservatory decorated in April and I want Chris to get rid of his current desk (he used to work from home). We were looking for an alternative for all his 'stuff'.

I'm always intrigued by the lighting dept. I don't think these will be forming part of our future decor but no doubt would delight some little girl. I'm always attracted by their huge floral ones though I can't imagine finding a place for one of those either.

We had a coffee and then lunch there. Some years ago we would have poo pooed the idea of eating there but when helping a friend to fit out her house in Italy we had to make a two hour drive there and back to IKEA in Ancona. It made sense to eat there before returning with our purchases and we discovered how good and cheap the food was.

Well it's the weekend again. Our opening night went well so here's hoping the remaining 7 performances do the same!

Happy weekend everyone.

PS saw A blue tit on the Flutter Butter when I opened the bedroom curtains. By the time I got down stairs it had gone and doesn't seem to have returned. Not very impressed then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.