Easy

Gosh what a day!

It has suddenly - out of the blue and on very short notice - been decided that Hero and I will be representing Denmark in the International Freestyle Finale at Crufts.

We weren't meant to go to Crufts this year, but the handler that was going decided to withdraw, so now we are going anyway.

It has been stupid hectic to get to this decision.

All travel arrangements have been sorted, the English Kennel Club have discussed my entry with the Danish Kennel Club and I have sent my music to the Crufts Show Manager. All within 12 hours from the first mention of me going to Crufts!

This will be the 3rd year in a row and the 4th time in all that Hero is representing Denmark in the Freestyle Final at Crufts. He is not even 7 years old yet, so this is quite an achievement.

I have also met with Gollum's siblings today for training and Helle (who will be travelling to Crufts with me) and I have trained the older dogs too. 

Oh and I've been to work.... I have done so much today, that I can't believe there were enough hours for everything!

Now I need a shower before bedtime - I hope this will help me settle a bit before the night. I feel very hectic right now.

I ought to have blipped Hero today - in preparation for Crufts. But I love this picture of Gollum's beautiful sister Easy. I think she's very blip-worthy :-)

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.