She is still here... the female Scaup

The female Scaup is still swimming around in Scudder Pond. In fact most of the ducks I now see are females. I expect they are all checking out possible places to raise their kids. Someplace with good food, a place to hide if need be, cozy places to rest, and did I mention, good food? It would be cool if she settled here to raise her family. We shall see.

Today was another busy one. I met Wendy from Care Scouts at Silverado to do an evaluation of Arvin on behalf of the long term care insurance we have. They just did an evaluation in November but I expect they felt they needed another one now that Arvin is in a memory care place instead of at home. It seemed that Wendy got the picture. I hope so as funding has dried up since Arv has been at Silverado and it has not been easy. So soon, I hope, we will get the last two months' insurance.

Helena arrived just after Wendy left and she and I spent a couple of hours with Arvin. We had lunch, really delicious crab cakes for H and me, and took a walk in the large outdoor inner courtyard. It is a lovely place to be. Arvin still would rather be home but that isn't happening. So I just keep reinforcing how often H and I plan to be there visiting him.

I left about one o'clock and stopped at the Coop and Costco on the way home. Now I'm relaxing and I'll soon have a light dinner. Lunch was quite ample so I'm not very hungry.

Have a great evening/morning/day everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.