First Signs of Spring

I'm having a lovely weekend. Yesterday I went to a dinner with Shelly. It was a pot luck and Shelly made the dish we took. (Nice as I'm not so into cooking these days.) It was in the home of a Bellingham doctor I knew and we were both nicely surprised when we learned who each other was. This was my second introduction to some of Shelly's friends and I really enjoyed meeting them. Very nice folks.

Today was Shelly's day to meet my friends. We went together to the Whatcom Community College retiree's breakfast at the Hilltop Restaurant. That was a kick and Shelly blended right in. There was a huge amount of laughing. Shelly didn't seem to mind the amount of talking we did of our experiences even though he was not part of them. We left feeling well fed and happy.

We had about an hour down time and it was time to go to the Colophon Cafe to meet a bunch of my art buddies. We were celebrating Louise's paintings that are hanging on the stone wall there. I was so full from breakfast that I didn't even eat lunch, just had a cappuccino. Shelly had some soup. Again Shelly fit right in and had a good man to man talk with Tom, Trish's husband. I met an artist I didn't know and we had a long conversation too.

From the lunch we headed to Shelly's where we took a lovely walk on the interurban trail. I took along my little camera and took lots of photos. And we saw the first daffodils of the year. I took a photo and then fiddled with it in my Sony RX100 camera. I love that little camera. Here are a few more of the fiddled photos I made this evening.

When we got to Shelly's we took a nap together before he headed off with his friend Stu to see a play and I headed home for some quiet time. It was a delightful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.