Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Curled up like a snail - SilS20

Something I learned on blip is how to tell which adult swans are male and which female.  At this time of year in particular the black lump (technical term here) is very swollen in the male.  So - this is the male!  And I love the way they can contort when they need to groom those hard-to-get-at places.  There is a rather more conventional portrait of his coy female in Extras.

As you can see, it's been another lovely day here - well, afternoon at least.  I went for a long walk and took lots of pics that I thought might be rubbish, so was glad I got the chance to blip this pair at the end of it.

Is this silly enough for SillySaturday?  I hope so.  Many thanks to Admirer for hosting this excellent challenge..

Huge thanks also to the Blipfoto team, on the first anniversary of our ownership of this wonderful site x

Hope you've had a fab day too and that a satisfactory evening awaits.  All the best, lovely peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.