Happy Birthday Blip CIC!

The fab folks at BlipCentral have reminded us to celebrate the first birthday of the new Blip Community Interest Company today. Being away from home I've not had the chance to dream up anything clever for today's photo.
 
But blipping is an excellent stimulus for us to get out walking, camera in hand. So I celebrated by going for a pre-breakfast walk with my camera on The Hollins, a hill overlooking Macclesfield and the surrounding villages.
 
The morning light and the weird cloud formations provided good blip fodder, and I took lots of photos. My Editor and I chose this one as our favourite. It looks over the village of Sutton with its rather lovely church, the whole scene being overlooked by the hilltop aerials known locally as "Bosley Booster"!

Blipping has encouraged me to go to places I wouldn't normally have been to, and wherever I go to keep a lookout for interesting angles and views to blip. And I've had so much fun experimenting with different techniques and joining in the challenges - not to mention meeting lovely folk both virtually and in person. So it's certainly worth celebrating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.