Flower Friday - Faded Beauty

First, many thanks to everyone who sent good wishes about my frail Mum-in-Law after my blip yesterday. I already knew that elderly care issues were a worry to lots of blippers and your support means a lot to us.

Today's been a busy one with visits to care homes fitted in round the hospital visiting times, and we have 2 further visits scheduled for tomorrow. However we were really quite impressed with one of the homes we visited today, and what's more they have a vacancy coming up very soon. So we may well settle for that one.

This didn't leave much time for blipping, neither did we come across many flowers to capture. (My Editor's Valentine flowers are 170 miles away at our house in Newcastle!) In the end I went for this specimen from a faded bunch at Mum-in-Law's house (so it's not, as you might have thought, the remains of the pretty daffodil I blipped at home last week).

Thanks as always to BikerBear Anni for hosting FF.

After a bit of experimenting with improvised lighting I settled on the light from the LED torch on my phone. I wanted a dark background for the photo and could only find a black cooking tray with lots of little holes in it. I cloned out the biggest, distracting ones but I left the rest as they appear rather like tiny stars in the night sky.

Apologies that I'm getting a bit behind with comments - things are rather busy here at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.