Manor House, Bolton Abbey

Blipfoto tells me that this is my 1000th Blip, but when I first started blipping almost three years ago my only thought was that a pictorial diary seemed like a nice idea, nothing more nothing less.  My point and shoot camera was out on loan to my youngest daughter who was doing voluntary work in Africa and so my first few shots were taken with my phone but I soon realised that I wanted to own a camera that would give me control over the sorts of photos I wanted to do.  …. and so started my photographic journey. 

Since the start my enjoyment hasn’t dimmed at all, and in fact I’m probably more enthusiastic now than when I started.  I have made friends with people from all corners of the globe, and without exception I’ve found everyone to be generous, supportive and helpful;  having an insight albeit in a small way into the lives of other Blippers is fascinating and I can’t imagine a day now without a photograph.  There’s always something new to learn and something new to strive for  -  oh, and I should mention the delight when it all comes out right.

Thank you Blip friends and thank you to our “Fab Four”  directors who are doing such a great job of running the show for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.