Families

OilMan, Matt and Will got in their golf game...just. They were out of the house by 7 am and the only ones on the golf course. The weather was fairly dry, meaning there was only a slight drizzle coming out of the sky, but the grass was so wet that some of their golf balls landed with a plop and disappeared without trace. They came home in a good mood, however, and had fun, unlike the time Matt forgot his golf shoes and played in the rain, or the time Will launched a ball over a house and into the street beyond, or the multitude of times OilMan played by himself....

The rain returned almost as soon as they got home whereupon a protracted discussion about what to do for lunch ensued while I studied the hollow olive branch filled with some of the Meyer lemons  which grow by the front door.

 OilMan wanted to get deli sandwiches because OilMan always wants to get deli sandwiches. I suggested Acre coffee which has a very nice hot frittata and cheese sandwich,, but nobody else wanted frittata and cheese sandwiches or coffee, Will suggested soup in a bread bowl at Boudin because it is right next door to Acre coffee. Soup sounded good to most of us but not the bread bowl or Boudin. OilMan kept asking me what I wanted and I kept responding that I had already told them what I wanted and they had already rejected it. I offered to make bacon, lettuce and tomato sandwiches, but we don't have any bacon and Will doesn't like tomatoes.. OilMan pointed out that they have BLT's at the deli. By then Matt and I were laughing so hard that the decision was made by default. Deli sandwiches were procured. I made coffee for myself. I'm sure Will polished off our supply of milk along with a huge sandwich and two bags of chips.

Tonight Jim and Matt are making pizza. I love it when the family gets together...even golf in the rain  can be fun....

It's a day late for the official first anniversary of "our" Blipfoto but I'd like to offer my thanks to Graham Calling, Annie Andrews, Ian Stephenson and Bob Hamilton, the Fabulous Four, for taking charge of all the hard work of saving Blipfoto, and to all the Blippers who dug into their pockets and bought shares, or made the donations ,which have put Blipfoto on a solid financial footing. We are truly a family and depend on each other for many of the same things. I can't imagine myself being without  all of you Blippers out there....family makes everything more fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.