Time to Clean the Pontoons

10.3C starting wet and windy. Dry by lunchtime. Bright breezy afternoon. Wind WSW/W/WNW to 26 mph, with gusts 33 mph.

Maeve the Deerhound was up at 4am. Disturbed by the wind in the chimney again even though we have muffled the sound. We went for a very short walk. Then back to bed!

After lunch Maeve and I went for the repeat of the morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for another walk. I went out to the shipyard. As I got near the shipyard Viking Caledonia came into sight and crossed the loch to the harbour. I came back along Low Askomill then went round the Esplanade then went to the bookshop and bought Islay Voices, the book I had seen in the window yesterday. Mint condition. Bargain.

Podcasts of BBC Radio 4's Desert Island Discs on the Clip (as I walked):
David Suchet. Actor. The definitive Hercule Poirot.
Hugh Laurie. Actor, writer, director, musician, singer and comedian.

Afternoon music ... Matt Munro, This Is Matt Munro.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1000 sec. ISO-80 15mm (35mm focal length 75mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.