The church...

...in the distance...

Painted in acrylics with one inch wide brush, a thin brush, and a make-up sponge. Colours used are burnt sienna, pthalo blue, white, teeny bit of yellow, and a tad of scarlet.

My painting today for my challenge to myself of a pic a day in 2017.

A parcel arrived today with a bit of encaustic stuff I had ordered. It has been coming in dribs and drabs. I am interested enough to want to play with it for awhile, but I didn't want to order the full expensive set. I wasn't sure if it was worth it, or that I wanted to invest that much in something I just wanted a little play with. So I sourced some items individually online, but I did have to pay full whack for the encaustic waxes and the encaustic paper. I can't see the wax and the paper lasting me all that long, if I go into full play mode. So am researching alternatives (which the official encaustic site tells me there aren't any, because of this and that reason). There is always an alternative, or something even better, which is my motto.

So I will let you know my adventures in encaustic work possibly at the weekend when I have got everything and had a play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.