Crocus in full bloom

A snowdrop yesterday, a crocus today. Perhaps a daffodil tomorrow?

It felt like old times today because (unusually in the new regime of part-time working) I worked on a Monday. I have switched my days around this week to be able to combine research council meetings in Swindon the day after tomorrow with a visits to my cousin TBay and my university friend Jackie.  Anyway, I was at my machine all day. I managed to burrow all the way down to the bottom of my email at one point, but the inbox didn't stay empty for long :-(

The highlight of my day came when Val McDermid favourited one of my tweets. I think she must have read the blog entry that I posted this morning.

I blipped this crocus in the garden at lunchtime.

Exercise today: one morning running loop!!! Then sit-ups, weights and stretches. I'm hopeful that I will be able to run again tomorrow too, provided that my krankle doesn't play up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.