In My World

By JoanneInOz

The New Car

The day has finally arrived, and my daughter Emma finally has her new car!

You may remember that Emma was in a rather serious car accident about three weeks ago, and fortunately she wasn't too badly injured at all, which is more than we could say for her poor little car!

The "old" car, which was only just over a year old, was declared a write-off, and replaced with a brand new car of the same make and model, only this car is blue, rather than maroon.

Emma even wore a dress in the same blue colour today, to match her new car!

After we had collected Emma's car we went to see my other daughter Hayley, who was still at work, as she wantd to see the new car. Hayley's beautiful border collie, Bella, smiled and posed next to Emma, while I took a photo of the two of them.

Tonight Emma and I are off to Hayley's house, for dinner and a movie. A girls night will be a lovely way to celebrate the end of a very enjoyable and memorable day.

Seeing as I am going out tonight, I will be catching up on all of your journals tomorrow morning. Have a wonderful weekend everyone. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.