Early Saturday Morning

I usually have a story to the photos I choose to add to my journal each day, but today is an exception.

During the morning I took a whole series of photos of a lone kookaburra who had taken a dip in our pool and I could see him sitting on the pool fence having a good old scratch at his feathers. I felt sure that this funny little character would be my blip for the day.

But no, when I uploaded the photos I had taken onto the computer, the one that jumped out at me was this photo, just a single photo I had taken at around 7 am.

It is a male Figbird, but what really caught my eye was the clarity of the light and the layers of pastel colours in the background of the sky and the mountains.

So there you have it, no story, just a single photo that I loved. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.