In My World

By JoanneInOz

Look who's the Birthday Girl today!

Miss Tibbs hasn't got a clue what all the fuss is about at all.

I made a big fuss over her this morning, with hugs, kisses and cooing "happy birthday" to her, and was she impressed? I doubt it!

Queen Phoebe walked past her, hissing and snarling kissing her and smiling at her, but she still didn't get the point of all the fuss!

After a comfortable day spent curled up at the bottom of my bed, asleep, she finally ventured outside at about 5 pm, came back indoors about 5.30 pm, ate dinner, ran around the house for a few minutes, then promptly headed back in the direction of the bedroom!

Miss Tibbs likes to play games, and two of her favourites are "climb into the plastic bag and run around the room with it over your head", and "climb into the wash basket and chase fingers running up and down the sides of the basket".

She played both games for me, but simply refused to continue when I wanted to take her photo!

The best I could do was to have her pose in the cane wash basket, with her famous "I'm bored" expression, which you may recall from the night she told us that it was our job to chase and catch the mouse in the pantry.

Surprisingly, I ended up with three photos I liked! Rather than going for three blips, like I did yesterday, I had a go at making a collage, and it worked!

So here it is, my first ever collage, just for Miss Tibbs, to wish her a very Happy 5th Birthday!

And she still hasn't got a clue what all the fuss is about...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.