Ironing

Talk about a desperate Blip, here's some ironing I was doing today.
I also did a shirt and a large tablecloth while I had the iron out!
It's coming up to that time when we go about waving the flags on the bikes and raising money for the poppy appeal so I thought I'd better get them out and press them. I keep them in a small camouflage bag between my handlebars and the windshield and they do get very creased.

The iron, however, is quite interesting. I've seen them using the steam irons in the laundrette where there is a large water tank and tubes leading to the iron. This gives a powerful amount of steam when required but never thought of having one in the house.
Marlane found on at Tesco and it is brilliant, so much better than a normal steam iron and it's got a decent tank on the body of the 'Steam Generator'. I was very sceptical but I love it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.