Tiny Tuesday .....

... small joint, big pain.

Not the most exciting blip in the world but I wanted to document my visit to yet another orthopedist.  I have been having pain in the last joint of my right ring finger for some time now.  The past two weeks have been exceptionally painful.

When I called for an appointment the doctor wasn't available until today. I had to get up with the sun as it was an early morning appointment ... I am not typically an early riser.  I am more of a night owl.

Luckily for me, the doctor's office has their own x-ray machines and they were able to do an x-ray right then and there.  This is one of said x-rays. 

So .... it's more arthritis. (sigh.)  At least with this I don't have to buy special shoes or have a brace made!  The doctor has prescribed an ointment for me to massage in the joint when it gets too painful.  But other than that I just have to live with it. 

Mono Monday:  Thank you all so much for such amazing entries for this week .... they are still being posted.  My job is going to be a tough one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.