HOLIDAY FUN

Decided ( in my wisdom ) that my computer was Ok and that it was the monitor that was broke.  So late last night I did some research online ( on my phone - tedious ) to check out a new monitor.  Wanted to get one quickly and there are only two shops in local shopping centre ( The Metrocentre ) which sell monitors.  Argos could supply one today but PC World couldn't say when I could pick one up.  So I was left with Argos as the only option.  Checked out their monitors one by one - and read the reviews.  Finally picked one that seemed Ok and reserved it for collection.

By the time I was finished it was very late.  VERY late.  5am in fact. 

Slept late to catch up on sleep.  After lunch I popped down to the village to get some fruit  ( and to get some steps under my belt )

Then I went to get the bus to the Metrocentre to collect my monitor.  Just got to the end of my street and saw the bus speeding past.  Drat.  30 min wait for next one.  So I came back home and did the washing up.  And put a load of washing on.  Made sure I was in time for the next bus.

Quick trip to Argos to get the monitor.  It was quite heavy but luckily the box had a built in handle so it was easy to carry. 

Quite near Argos there was a children's holiday activity going on with a play kitchen and picnic area with foodie arts and crafts, including biscuit decorating, comedy chef demonstrations and taste tasting with the Metrognomes.  In my extra shot you can see the whole scene.  In my main shot you can see the chef who was demonstrating to the children how to make something.  He had a microphone so we could all hear what he was saying.  He came complete with a "comedy" French accent.

After I had eaten my tea I set up my monitor.  It was easy I'm thankful to say. And everything works fine now.  Whew!  It will take a bit of getting used to as its much bigger than my old one so everything on the screen looks different- even blipfoto.  But I'm BACK IN BUSINESS.

Steps today 7,926

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.