Motoring Milestone

I wondered where I would be when my Honda S2000 reached 130,000 miles. How weird that it is going to be on my own drive. I've loved looking at this fascia for all but the 12,000 of those miles that were on the clock when I bought it in 2006. I've loved driving every single mile. What a car!

Today's poem is Work Without Hope by Samuel Taylor Coleridge. https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems-and-poets/poems/detail/43999

It's sad that STC is too depressed to appreciate the coming of spring. I'm intrigued by the amaranths. They're not English spring flowers, I can't see introduced love lies bleeding or globe amaranths, which I used to grow and offer as suitable for drying, blowing on a bank in spring. I've just read that STC and his contemporaries liked to invoke the everlasting qualities of amaranths.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.