My Favourite Cliffs on Quail Island

Our Wednesday paddle was all over the show today, with an unexpected wind change, coming about 8 hours before it was supposed to! Nice and calm in this image, but very shortly after we were being blasted by a gusty sou'wester. Not pleasant. 

My image for Wide Angle Wednesday shows that a tiny kayak can give an image a better perspective than it would have without it.
Somehow last week's image didn't have WidWed67 included in the tags, so it didn't get included in the challenge - I've been and put the tag in now though.

Today was a sombre day for Christchurch, with the unveiling of the Earthquake Memorial, commemorating the deaths of 185 people, 6 years ago today. It's also in memory of everyone who was here on the 22nd February 2011. Six years ago, today. 

And my good news, on such an eventful day, is that the latest work on my house is finished. FINITO! I will take my small amount of gear from my neighbours', back down to the house tomorrow. That's it. No more earthquake repairs, unless something untoward makes its appearance. I did have a professional builder scope the house for defects though, and nothing else new has appeared since. I'm stoked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.