Not the Brightest!

We have a squirrel feeder so that our local squirrel doesn't raid the bird feeders.  The problem is that s/he hasn't worked out how to open the lid yet and frequently stands on it pawing at the perspex window in an effort to get at the treats inside.  S/he has, however, worked out the trickier task of removing the lid from the seed feeder as could be seen this morning!

I'm coming down with a cold and spent a couple of hours in the middle of last night on the settee with my latest Inspector Gamache, so not feeling too bright today.  After delivering Twiddlemuffs to Keighley, Tony dropped me at Coldspring to stock up on more wool.  A heavy shower came through just as I was leaving to walk home so I hung on and had a cuppa and rocky road in the cafe then set off when the rain had gone through.  The forecast for tomorrow is pretty horrendous with Storm Doris due to come through so we've been battening down anything that might fly away and now I plan to do a quick hoover round before relaxing for the rest of the day till it's time to go out to Pilates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.