Storm Doris

I love the idea of Storm Doris blustering through with her knitting bag and comfortable shoes, but I do hope everyone is staying safe, warm and unaffected by her high winds, heavy showers and snow for some!

As it's an indoors day, the cold having come out with a vengeance overnight, I decided to choose a project from the list provided by Emma Davies on the photographic course lots of us are following.  So, I am doing the Make30photos because, apart from blipbirthdays, I rarely 'stage' my photos and this project requires me to do just that.

It's surprising how much fiddling with tekkie stuff, tripod and props these photos still require.  The first task required me to fill the frame with colour so I reconstructed my buttonblip taking more pains over colour mix and placing, then dug out a bag of balloons and chucked them up in the air over the worktop, blipping the resultant heap.  If nothing else, it is a welcome injection of colour on a dreich day!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.