Coal Tit

This little guy was holding on to his bit of fat whilst a chilly gust ruffled his feathers this afternoon.  It's bitter again out there, but I'm not complaining because it has dried up the muddly paths in Bingley St Ives so I walked down to my swim session on my usual path today.  The council guys were taking more rhododendrons out from the hillside near the marsh and, once again, there is an immediate improvement in light to the woodland.

I managed to up my lengths to 40 today, pleased with that.

Please drop by the journal of Septimius7 and welcome him to Blip.  I met M in the Piece Hall yesterday and we had a very pleasant chat about cameras and buildings (he likes his architecture).  Then I managed to persuade him to take a look in here and he has uploaded his first blip.  May it be the first of many!

Right, a bit of recorder practice next and then I'm going to attempt a triptych which I learned in my Photoshop session last night, thanks Barry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.