Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Views from the Braid Hills

Needed a frame for my valentine gift, and some stuff from Costco. So after morning coffee, my partner and I went to Ikea for frame and lunch, thence to Costco for some household stuff.

Not much chance to get a photo. The light was much clearer in the morning.

When I got home, I went up the Braid Hills, which are less than 20 minutes walk from my house to get my blip. A wide lens shot looking toward Arthur's Seat. On the left hand side, in the Firth of Forth, is Inchkeith Island, with Calton Hill on the very far left in Edinburgh. On the far right hand side is North Berwick Law and the Bass Rock just to the left of it.

I also took a shot of Inchkeith Island, with Calton Hill just in front of it. Fife was a bit hazy by this time. Views to the west were pretty well obscured by the haze and sunshine. No really clear views of the bridges across the Forth and Ochil Hills. Even Warklaw Hill, the NW point of the Pentlands was pretty hazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.