Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Bubbles in Ice, Storm Doris

Storm Doris hit the UK. I didn't manage to get out during the storm apart from a quick dash outside. the snow was falling, melting and turning to ice, with a layer of water underneath, and capturing air bubbles in to the mix of things. The result on the paving slabs is shown above. Not very nice to walk on, so I'm glad I stayed in.

I did manage to get out in the afternoon. A trip to Oxfam to donate some clothes, then a walk down to Tollcross for an early coffee.

On getting home, I went down to Braidburn Valley Park to capture the extra of Post Storm Doris snow on the Pentland Hills.

Planned my cycle ride for Friday. the same route as Tuesday. Its going to be nice and sunny in the morning, but cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.