"Well, hello there!"

Dear Diary,

What a joyful surprise to find Philomena looking in at me from the top of a snow pile!  This is the earliest I have ever seen her!  Our recent mild temperatures must have stirred her and she got up to sniff the air.  She looks in fine shape so all the seeds must have sustained her over this winter.  She let me come right up to the window and waited for me to get my camera to photograph her...most accommodating!  It is wonderful to see her.  This will be her fourth spring.

Of course, I immediately worried about Ollie and gave her strict instructions to stay out of sight.  Today, we will again be up in the 50'sF so more melting of the huge snow banks.  It can't melt fast enough for me!  I'm sure Philly was a bit befuddled by all the snow too.

I have been working on my labyrinth plan and my Commonplace book.  I think I will share it tomorrow.  I find that if you have something to look forward to it makes daily difficulties much easier to get through.  Philly and I are both anticipating spring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.