More Tulips

close up :)

This morning when I set out from home, I really had no idea I would actually get safely to work 20 miles away....  It was horrendous weather, and not far from home I deliberated turning back, but being me I carried on and I made it, both car and me in one piece :)

So a busy day at work (after another hour of no work!!).  I took my Walkman and headphones and to some extent found that they helped, but I don't like wearing the headphones all the time (though those other things I don't like at all, they fall out of my ears).  I will have to charge the battery (if I can find the charger) before tomorrow!

And a drive home with the most amazing skies, though it was still windy!

In other news, I had a phone call from another agency about a Maternity cover position and I've decided I will go forward and see if I can get an interview.  Its much more in my field of work, but very much in another direction!  I hope I don't have to give too much notice on this temp job!!

I am very busy at the moment, with work and a few other things.  I'm preaching the first sermon for quite a few years on 12th March and trying to find time to prepare and write it in the evenings this week. 
 Tomorrow night I'm leading prayers at our Small Group, thankfully only a short part of a Lent evening

On Saturday evening I'm going to a Cocktail party...so I'm also trying to sort out a dress and shoes

As you can see I'm really busy, so I will be behind with commenting.... apologies blip friends.  stay well and we'll catch up soon!


Very happy its almost Friday!  I have been trying to find some paperwork without success tonight.  Really need it...

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.