I'll Get Over It

Out to see old F&S - Fred was mostly just listening in; he'd been to B&B that morning - bowel and bladder. He now has a social care assistant who calls in on a daily basis; none other than Alan B who regularly props the bar up in the Diggers. Must buy him a pint.
Later off to listen to a presentation on “What Scotland Thinks” from Scottish Labour’s Political Director, Martin McCluskey. Most interesting, though I was a bit distracted by the regular updates from Easter Road. As I left the hall and walked down the lane beside St. Mary's Star of the Sea, I could hear the roaring from the stadium. No wonder. Unacceptable from Hearts. Utter pish.
Anyway, onward to the Diggers for the philosophical society meeting. Sexism and locker room talk was on the agenda but the Hibs game must have knocked it down the running order. At least I don't have to watch HMFC this weekend - the old boys are off to see the Toon. Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.