PSBs!

Through to Glasgow! For we were off to see the Pet Shop Boys - yes indeed, I was finally getting to see my favourite pop duo. But first a nosey about Finnieston - the Hidden Lane Gallery and tearoom, and on, through that most Glaswegian of experiences, streets of sluicing rain, to India Quay. There to meet up with Insto and EcoPops for a bit of the old nan bread.
And so, to the concert. What a cracking gig - they really cranked it up, right from the off. Before the end, EcoPops was on his feet swaying and singing, my gold lamé jacketed sidekick’s gold pumps were dancing in crazy patterns and even I was moved to gyrate my hips in a strange and unwise motion. Insto gazed on, totally rapt. Rock on Tommy, as my old mate Will used to shout. Here’s the setlist for future reference… 

Inner Sanctum
Opportunities (Let's Make Lots of Money)
The Pop Kids
In the Night
Burn
Love Is a Bourgeois Construct
New York City Boy
Se A Vida É (That's The Way Life Is)
Love Comes Quickly
Love Etc.
The Dictator Decides
Inside a Dream
West End Girls
Winner
Home and Dry
The Enigma
Vocal
The Sodom and Gomorrah Show
It's a Sin
Left to My Own Devices
Go West

Encore:
Domino Dancing
Always on My Mind
The Pop Kids

    
Pip pip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.