SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Keeper of the seed

We have a lot of squirrels in our yard as our property backs onto a small neighbourhood park with tall established trees extending their arms to the squirrels, raccoons and many birds.  This winter we finally got a bird feeder as 1) I was feeling sorry for all the birds looking for food especially during our 2 snowstorms, and 2) I selfishly wanted them near the house so I could photograph them from inside.  (You've inspired me!)  What I hadn't counted on was the squirrels chasing the birds away and stealing the birdseed.  

This morning as I was wondering what I was going to blip today, I looked out my window and there sat a squirrel dominating the area around the feeder.  He stayed put as I quickly ran to grab my camera and literally sat there for a mini photo shoot.  I also had a guest appearance from the hawk in my extra.  To my knowledge he was a first time visitor. :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.