SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Dance party helper

My grandson Cache came over to hang out with me today as our district had a Pro D day at school.  It's a designated day (several a year) where teachers take in various training workshops and the kids have a day off from school.  My daughter, Cache's Mom, is a high school teacher and asked if I'd watch Cache for the day.  He's a really sweet boy and of all my grandkids is the easiest to have around as he plays well independently.  Not that I don't enjoy playing with my little munchkins, but I am in full party prepping mode and so had lots to do today.  Wherever he could, Cache pitched in!

Since last April I've had a bucket list of sorts that I wanted to go through prior to my big decade birthday coming this April.  I'm slowly making my way through my list and have enjoyed a few lovely mini vacations as well as some other things.  Something I really really wanted to happen was an all girls dance party!  So tomorrow night, we have 20 lovely ladies coming over between the ages of 28 - 59 and will dance our lovely a****s off!  
I. Can't. Wait.  We're pulling all the furniture and rug out of our family room as there's a laminate floor underneath, I've rented strobe lights and a sound system.  A good photography friend of mine is a fantastic bartender and as his wife is attending, I asked if he'd be willing to mix drinks for our evening.  My daughters are helping out with the food and the hubster is willing to drive anyone home after the evening to ensure that everyone arrives home safely. A bit of food prep tomorrow and I'm good to go!  I love planning parties and events and I think this one'll be a night to remember!

One more sleep!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.