One click at a time

By KeithKnight

August Challenge-Hidden - The Gunnersbury Triangle

Day 31 of Missymoos challenge - Hidden: Take a photo of something hidden

The last day of Missymoos challenge, so thanks to her for posting it.

In Chiswick there are 3 rail/tube lines, the District line to Ealing Broadway with its station at Chiswick Park (which uses the same track as the Piccadilly Line), the District Line to Richmond, with a station at Gunnersbury and the London Overground line which joins the District Line to Richmond at Gunnersbury.

In the middle of these three rail lines is a piece of "waste" ground which is now leased by the London Wildlife Trust, a hidden little piece of greenery with quite a range of plants and some wildlife.

It is known as the Gunnersbury Triangle and it does have one thing in common with the Bermuda Triangle - it is easy to get lost in it. In fact today when I went there to get my blip, I was asked for directions to the way out by a couple of ladies who were lost.

So my last entry into the August Challenge is The Gunnersbury Triangle, which is a hidden little place that few people know about.

Next month I will be doing the challenge that I posted in the forums, based on food and drink - though I can guarantee that some entries will not be food and drink - I do like to be generous in my interpretation of the themes :)

Neet has also posted a challenge for September in the forums, so you have 4 options next month, my challenge, Neet's challenge, a mix and match of both or just a daily blip, whatever you choose have fun doing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.