Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A totally relaxing day

I seem to have been working to deadlines for far too long in recent weeks. Last night's talk took a lot of preparation and I was relieved when I had it ready (at about 6pm last night). Delivering it fun.

Today started with a trip to Hexham, to take Liz and Nick for a train. I went straight to Aldi. I did not go anywhere else! There were a few jobs to do at home, but then I was ready to take Zoe for a walk at 1pm.

We went to Acomb woods because I knew that the paths would not be too wet. She behaved impeccably and had a great time as usual. Our ball throwing and retrieving routine is going well.

We carefully walked on the rocks to the water's edge - it was very slippery - because I wanted to see the turbulence. I'm pleased with the camera which managed the above image hand-held. I wanted to show the patterns in the waves.

We met a few people and I had good chats. Zoe was admired by everyone because she is so pretty and lively.

I had time to cook a decent lentil and chilli casserole and there is Only Connect to look forward to.

No pressure. I'm loving it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.