Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

My supporters

I spent all of today putting the final touches to the illustrated talk on Venice I was giving at Wall Village Society tonight. Then I went to Wall to give the talk.

Doris gave us little to worry about here, with just some wind and rain during the day. This evening it was mild and dry. I think it still made some people wary of turning out. However, my support team from Haltwhistle arrived!

Here they are: Carol, Jean, Julie and Maureen. Maureen is going on holiday tomorrow at 0500, so she did well to come.

A lot of people had visited Venice over the years and were happy to be taken back to places they had enjoyed visiting. Not so many had been to the Carnival and they enjoyed the pictures of the masques and all the costumes.

I need an early night, but have too much adrenaline sloshing around to let me sleep just yet!

A few people from our village came as well, so thank you to all my supporters. A very special thank you to the other Marjorie. She 'phoned to say she had got very cold and wasn't going to come. I was so disappointed that she came. I promised her a warm hall - and I was wrong about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.