Like A Cloud Over The Ferry

Firstly, thank you so much for your kind words yesterday - Auntie's funeral today went well, in that lovely words were spoken and, as is the way of funerals, I got to see some family members that I haven't seen for nearly seven years. We were not large in number, so everyone was able to come back to my house afterwards to lunch together, drink a toast, reminisce and look at old photos. 

When everyone had gone home, there was just my youngest son and me left and the sun was still shining, so we headed out for a change of scene and some fresh air. I didn't know whether the starlings were still murmurating but the beach is always good, so we took the chain ferry to Shell Bay and were, in fact, treated to a lovely display by the starlings! 

The trip was both invigorating and relaxing - just what I needed at the end of such a day!

Many thanks for everything for yesterday's blip!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.