Snapshot From The Past???

Today's blip reminds me of a scene from an old-fashioned jigsaw! 

I've had a fantastic afternoon at Corfe Castle, with the aim of capturing a shot of a steam train and Corfe Castle in the same image. I learned during the summer that cooler temperatures are needed to see the steam well and today was both cold and gloriously sunny, so a great day to go off in search of my 'steamy' image! :)

However, I found myself with an opportunity too good to miss, so my 'steamy' image is my third extra, as I know there will be other chances to photograph the steam train. What I may not get another opportunity for, is to photograph the inside of the signal box! I was on the platform chatting to the station master when it occurred to me - nothing ventured, nothing gained. So I asked if I could go up and photograph the inside of the signal box..... I was delighted when he unhesitatingly agreed! There were a couple of other guys inside - both of whom were very welcoming and chatty although I felt it best to curtail the conversation about whether or not it's cheating to process images. They tried to recruit me as a volunteer :). So the inside of the signal box with a view of Corfe Castle in the background it had to be! 

There are three extras in total - check out the tiny blurred face in the second extra (only noticed once uploaded to the computer! :))

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's sunrise blip!


Happy Saturday!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.