Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Floodlit hockey

What a change in the weather today. Thomas had a hockey match this afternoon and it was so cold and dark that they had to play by floodlights. It was freezing watching him play, the rain was blowing on to my lens and I battled to get photos today. I liked this one of him lit up by the flood lighting.

Tomorrow I am going with Gavin to St Lucia to spend a few days sailing. After he was unable to finish the Atlantic Rally for Cruisers race in November, I foolishly agreed to go sailing with him for a few days around St Lucia (the final destination of the race) - knowing I will probably be seasick and so I am not really looking forward to it! He was devastated when he could not finish the race so I suppose a bit of seasickness is not too bad to cope with if it means he can enjoy the sailing he was not able to do then. Gavin's brother and his wife (who live in Canada) are joining us and already there - so it will be lovely to see them again.

A quiet night tonight, we will watch the final episode of Death in Paradise as we rather enjoy it - but I doubt St Lucia will be anything as exciting as Saint Marie with all its murders!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.