Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

More food photography

I brought our my inner Domestic Goddess again today - started off by making Eggs Benedict for breakfast which I must confess I have never made before - well not the whole shabang with the homemade hollandaise sauce. I don't think the sauce was quite right, it needed to be more pale and thicker so I guess I must be beat it for longer next time. Never having made hollandaise sauce before I never realised what goes in it - my goodness, it must be the most fattening, heart attack inducing thing one could ever eat - beaten egg yolks with a lot of melted butter beaten into it. I must just state for the record that I stuck to my usual breakfast of oats and fruit, I made this for Gavin, so my cholesterol levels have not spiked today!

After that was cleared up and the camera packed away I started on lunch, which was a simple chicken paprika casserole, so today has been about food again. It was beautifully sunny and bright outside but ever so cold, so being inside the kitchen was not a bad place to be.

Last week a new statue was erected near to where we live, it is a lead statue of a horse's head called Serenity by Nic Fiddian Green and it has been installed next to the A3 motorway to be 'a monument of calm for drivers'. After lunch Gavin and I went out to try and get close to it, as it seems to be on farm land running next to the motorway - I wanted some photos of it, but we could not get close enough by car. I think there is a walking path I can take from near our house so I will attempt to do that one day.

Thomas had another driving lesson today, he seems to be enjoying them. Goodness, soon we will have another driver in the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.